Men's Commits 2017-2018

This list contains gymnasts who have publicly committed to schools for the 2016-2017 season.  As always, corrections are welcomed and encouraged.

Items in italics will be considered verbal commit "rumors", until a signing or intent to attend is publicly confirmed. However, many of these "rumors" may have actually been submitted by the gymnast, their family, or club. For consistency, the site will continue to be updated as information becomes public. Where available, links are provided to press releases, web sites, and newspaper articles.  Please note due to NCAA regulations, we are unable to confirm a commit directly with the source nor with the college.

Please see the FAQ section of this site for a further explanation of the policies for this site.

Updated:  11/22/16



Air Force;


California, Berkeley;


Illinois; release

Max Diab, Premier
Joel Diaz, Cypress

Illinois Chicago;



Michigan; release

Cameron Bock, US Olympic Training Center
Nicholas Guy, DeVeau's
Jacob Moore, Twistars
Anthony Tawfik, Futures

Minnesota; release;   release 2

Colton Dee, Danik's
Russell Johnson, DeVeau's
Shane Wiskus, Mini-Hops


Nebraska; release

Griffin Kehler, WOGA
Zach Peters, Deveau's
Jonathan Scripnick, Futures

Ohio State;  release

Max Andryushchenko, Lakeshore
Tristan Lopez, Azarian
Sean Neighbarger, Gymastrada

Oklahoma; release

Davis Grooms, Champions
Alexei Vernyi, Cypress

Penn State; release

Parker Clayton, DeVeau's
Alex Frack, Parkettes
Brennan Pantazis, Gymnastics Nevada
Mike Pepe-Lage, All-American


Stanford; release

Andrew Bitner, Gymnastix
Bryan Perla, Sterling
Blake Sun, Alamo

William and Mary;

Last modified on Wednesday, 28 December 2016 21:33