Friday, 13 December 2019 21:33

Kent State to Welcome Six for 2020-2021

Written by Greg

Kent State will welcome six newcomers for 2020-2021:  Kennedy Weinpert, Keely Young, Kyndall Gilbert, Izzy Geig, Olivia Rapp and Sarah Haxton.  The commits of Young, Gilbert and Rapp were previously covered.

Weinpert is a L10 from All Around.  She's a two-time Regional qualifier and the 2018 Ohio FX state champion in her age group.   Link:  Personal Website

Geig is a L10 from GymWorld.  She qualified to Regionals in 2018 and was a Level 9 Eastern Nationals champion in the AA, FX and UB(t) in 2017.  Link:  Videos

Haxton is a L10 from DeVeau's.  In 2019, she placed 13th AA at the Region 5 L10 Regionals, including a 3rd on UB.  She also qualified to Regionals in 2017 and 2018. 

Link:  Release

Login to post comments