Saturday, 27 March 2010 18:45

Florida Wins SEC Title

Written by
Florida won the SEC title with a 197.05, edging Bama's 196.875. UGA was just behind at 196.825 in a hotly contested race. Bama's Ashley Priess won the AA title with a 39.5. Link: Results from the SECs
Saturday, 27 March 2010 18:43

OU Wins Big 12 Title

Written by
OU won the Big 12 title, posting a 197.175 to overcome NU (196.625), Missouri (195.9) an d Iowa State (194.85). Missouri's Sarah Shire won the AA title with a 39.5. Link: NU Release
Saturday, 27 March 2010 18:36

CMU Wins MAC Title

Written by
CMU won the MAC title with a 195.6, followed by Kent State at 195.025 and EMU at 193.625. Katie Simon of CMU won the AA with a 39.2. Link: BGSU Release
Saturday, 27 March 2010 18:32

North Carolina Wins EAGL Title

Written by
UNC posted a 196.025 to capture the EAGL title. UNC is chasing one of the final spots at Regionals this year. NC State was 2nd at 195.7 and WVU was third at 195.075. The AA title was shared by three gymnasts: Abigail Adams of Maryland, Taylor Seaman of NC State,…
Saturday, 27 March 2010 18:28

Michigan Wins Big 10 Title

Written by
Michigan Captured the Big 10 Title with a 196.9, followed by Penn State 196.525, and Iowa at 195.575. PSU's Brandi Personett won the AA title with a 39.55. Link: Ohio State Release
Saturday, 27 March 2010 18:24

Towson Wins ECAC Championships

Written by
Towson won the ECAC title with 192.725. William and Mary was 2nd with a 190.8, while Temple was just behind in third with a 190.675. Senior Alise McDonald led Towson with a 38.95 AA win. Link: ECAC Release
Friday, 26 March 2010 23:43

Men's: Air Force Captures USAG Championships

Written by
Air Force captured its first ever USAG Collegiate Championship, defeating 13-time National Champion William & Mary. In the AA, Air Force's Nash Mills tied with defending champ Derek Gygax for the title. 1. Air Force 342.35 2. W&M 335.15 3. Springfield 329.35 Link: Air Force Release
Friday, 26 March 2010 23:39

Men's: Stanford 360 at UIC 342.6

Written by
UIC celebrated Senior Night by hosting the Cardinal. Stanford employed no AAers and swept the individual events. Eddie Penev won the VT with a meet high 16.3 and tied for 1st on FX with teammates Alex Buscaglia and Josh Dixon. Dixon added a win on PH. Link: UIC Release
Friday, 26 March 2010 23:34

BYU 195.825 at Utah 196.95

Written by
Utah celebrated Senior Night by posting a 196.95 and posting the highest season average home attendance mark this year. Kyndal Robarts won VT, BB and the AA with a 39.6 to lead the Utes. Senior Daria Bijak added a win on UB while classmate Annie DiLuzio added a near perfect…
Friday, 26 March 2010 21:26

Wisconsin La Crosse Wins NCGA Title

Written by
UW La Crosse won its third straight NCGA title on Friday night. Kira Oldham-Curtis of Ursinus won the AA. Place Team Score 1 UW Lacrosse 186.775 2 SUNY Brockport 186.200 3 UW Whitewater 184.750 4 SUNY Cortland 183.425 5 Springfield College 182.425 6 Winona State University 181.950 Link: UW L…
Sunday, 21 March 2010 21:37

Men's: Temple 336.2 at W&M 334.75

Written by
Temple defeated William and Mary on Sunday afternoon. Link: W&M Release
Sunday, 21 March 2010 21:33

Stanford 196.6 at UC Davis 194.575

Written by
Stanford won at UC Davis, led by senior Carly Janiga. Janiga won the VT, BB and AA with a 39.575. Teammates Alyssa Brown and Ashley Morgan won UB and FX, respectively. Link: UC Davis Release
Sunday, 21 March 2010 21:30

Centenary 183.075 at Missouri 196.3

Written by
Missouri's Sarah Shire celebrated senior night with a 39.6 AA win, her ninth of the season. Shire won VT, UB and BB with a 9.95. Teammates Lauren Swankoski and Mary Burke tied for the FX title. Link: Missouri Release
Sunday, 21 March 2010 21:25

CMU 196.35 at Bowling Green 194.375

Written by
CMU's Katie Simon won the UB, BB and FX en route to a winning 39.475 AA tally. Teammate Adnrea Delagarza won VT. BGSU posted their highest score in four years. Link: BGSU Release
Sunday, 21 March 2010 21:20

Kent State 195.3 at WMU 192.95

Written by
Kent State posted the win at WMU, led by Christine Abou-Mitri's win on BB and tie on FX with teammate Sam Heydlaudff and WMU's Liz Prouty and Kristine Garbarino. Kent State's Lydia Barrett won the VT while teammate Erin Rothrock won UB. Link: WMU Release
Page 349 of 373